CREATE ACCOUNT

FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?

Loading...!!!

loading icon

Testimonials

Review  
Padu aka T.Padmanabhan    October 30, 2014   
Author Picture

Some titles held: Sr. Vice President/ Director - HR, Sodexo India, Subsidiary of French MNC, and 21st Largest Employer globally.

Vice President- HR/ Vice Chairman & MD (during transition) Thomson India Electronics.

General Manager- HR, TASL Group, Largest Sugar/ Co- Generation Group in South-India.Executive Trainee and later General Manager- ER, SRF Limited,Company promoted by DCM Group.

In providing Leadership to the management of people at the workplace,

...more
Review  
Padu aka T.Padmanabhan    October 30, 2014   
Author Picture

Some titles held: Sr. Vice President/ Director - HR, Sodexo India, Subsidiary of French MNC, and 21st Largest Employer globally.

Vice President- HR/ Vice Chairman & MD (during transition) Thomson India Electronics.

General Manager- HR, TASL Group, Largest Sugar/ Co- Generation Group in South-India.Executive Trainee and later General Manager- ER, SRF Limited,Company promoted by DCM Group.

In providing Leadership to the management of people at the workplace, the organisation function of Human Resources, with ever so many appellations given the mood of our times, necessitates a voice of reason, which is strategic, contextual, value based, together with role making which is a performing art, inspirational and contributing to all round well- being in the living reality of the day to day organization. The need to think in terms of generalities is de rigueur yet the need to act in terms of specifics is also critical.

How does one understand this, illustratively, in a large continuous process high tech factory, with stiff competition and economic compulsions to be operational, given a history of adversarial stances by Unions of several hues with rigid work to rule attitudes, forcing a work stoppage with thousands of workmen during long term wage settlement talks, initiating litigation, intimidating et al. 

It is in this milieu that the first meeting with Mr.S.R.Mohandas and Dr.Krishnamurthi took place and to make a long story short this plant, a little while later, got the Deming Prize. 

And all this indeed meant being strategic, contextual, value based and empowerment of supervisory and managerial community to be leaders even as it later brought about all round well being of all employees including the contractual workmen. Mr.S.R.Mohandas and Dr.Krishnamurthi, as Consultants, hand held  with conceptually brilliant generalities, simultaneously also being specific with effective interventions at individual and group level, legal advice to lawyers(!),negotiation strategies and retraining strategies and developmental action for the entire work force. 

The long and short of what I would like to state is that this office of Mr.S.R.Mohandas and Dr.Krishnamurthi, has been a constant, credible reference point for over two decades now for me and many other HR Managers, (I introduced to them ) and even as I took up employment contracts with MNCs, last one with a workforce of over 35,000+, in the Services Sector, I must,  in all sincerity acknowledge that their help has been immense during this time pan India, over the entire spectrum of human behavior in organizations. 

Be it issues of termination of unethical Managers, aberrant maligning on social media, training of hundreds of HR and Line Managers on People Management, Statutory Compliances, Conciliation, Performance Management, Leadership for Senior Management, Compensation etc. I have sought their help and it has always, repeat always, been available round the clock, effective and very detailed. 

Mr.S.R.Mohandas is regrettably no more and and Dr. Krishnamurthy has filled in his extra large shoes admirably. 

Immodestly, I can add that with more than a good exposure to consultants and organizations in South East Asia, Europe and US of A, this office is very competent and is an-one-stop shop for anything in HR.

Dr.Krishnamurthi is extremely articulate, a linguist, a brilliant conversationalist with a razor sharp mind,( triumph of heredity over environment!), an outstanding trainer with his rollicking sense of humour and an accessible consultant, who in a jaded world of HR Consultants, is always very refreshing.

It is my pleasure to say all this voluntarily as I learn that his office is setting up a web page and I must admit at least now that their professional fees have always been relatively low and my wish is that it should go north! 

Review  
Himadri Mohanty Executive Chairman, Corporate Consulting International.    October 30, 2014   
Author Picture

Formerly Executive Vice President, Human Resources and Corporate Member, ABB India and Director, ABB South Asia.

I feel privileged and humbled to write a few lines about Dr R. Krishna Murthy, Director, Industrial Relations Institute & S.R. Mohan Das Associates, Editor, Arbiter, an eminent Management Cosultant and one who sits on the Board of some of the companies. I know Murthy since he was an apprentice to his illustrious father Late Shree S.R.

...more
Review  
Himadri Mohanty Executive Chairman, Corporate Consulting International.    October 30, 2014   
Author Picture

Formerly Executive Vice President, Human Resources and Corporate Member, ABB India and Director, ABB South Asia.

I feel privileged and humbled to write a few lines about Dr R. Krishna Murthy, Director, Industrial Relations Institute & S.R. Mohan Das Associates, Editor, Arbiter, an eminent Management Cosultant and one who sits on the Board of some of the companies. I know Murthy since he was an apprentice to his illustrious father Late Shree S.R. Mohan Das who was a brilliant columnist and a celebrity Management Consultant. Before joining his father Murthy had a stint with Larsen and Toubro where  as a young manager he had shone like a lustre.When I met him  through his father he had won his Doctorate and Law degree  and was already sharing responsibility with his father who was his mentor and coach. The father and son duo was a formidable combination those days and they made a great impact on industry leaders and HR professionals as well as the Trade Union leaders. With Murthy I have continued our relationship over time and become closer to him professionally when he assumed the top leadership position at a rather early age and effectively stepped into his father's shoes, and in a short time not only exceeded his expectations, but excelled him as an entrepreneur coach and strategy consultant. He has been rediscovered  from time to time and admired by management professionals and union leaders. A brilliant thinker and teacher he persusively articulates his perspectives and challenges the prevailing stereotyped thinking and expands the thought horizon. He carries unique solutions to problems and issues of underperformance and productivity and his ideas and insights on leadership behaviour and performance management have inspired many organizations and changed the way business is run. I have personally gained from his advice in my days with ABB and later in my advisory role in Avtec when he had addressed issues of low productivity and highly unionized work force, and the profound impact he made on our leadership team and HR professionals as well as the way he motivated the union and gained their trust. 

A remarkable human being, an academic and thinker and doer, he combines humility, integrity and forthrightness with a burning desire for continuous improvement and learning.

Review  
T.S.GOPALAN & CO    October 30, 2014   

I have been associated with the family of Dr.R.Krishna Murthy even during the life time of his father late Shri S.R. Mohandas. I have known that large companies not only in Mumbai, but also elsewhere, used to consult the Industrial Relation Institute of India for evolving strategies to deal with their IR problems. They are adept not only in suggesting strategies for various situations and challenges in the day to day IR problems,

...more
Review  
T.S.GOPALAN & CO    October 30, 2014   

I have been associated with the family of Dr.R.Krishna Murthy even during the life time of his father late Shri S.R. Mohandas. I have known that large companies not only in Mumbai, but also elsewhere, used to consult the Industrial Relation Institute of India for evolving strategies to deal with their IR problems. They are adept not only in suggesting strategies for various situations and challenges in the day to day IR problems, but also in working out power equations in dealing with the different Union leaderships. All their endeavours focused to protect the interest of their clients within the realm of legal framework.

Review  
Deena Mehta, Director, Asit C. Mehta & Co.    October 30, 2014   

Every aspect of  handling HR is a big challenge because constant balance needs to be maintained between the interest of various stake holders. The guidance provided by the founders, Mr. SR Mohan Das initially and Dr. R. Krishna Murthy currently, goes beyond mere information to knowledge  and wisdom firmly resting in realities of a business enterprise and social compulsions. Their guidance also rests on principles of fairness and firmness with respect- be it an HR or IR matter dealing with individuals or unions.

...more
Review  
Deena Mehta, Director, Asit C. Mehta & Co.    October 30, 2014   

Every aspect of  handling HR is a big challenge because constant balance needs to be maintained between the interest of various stake holders. The guidance provided by the founders, Mr. SR Mohan Das initially and Dr. R. Krishna Murthy currently, goes beyond mere information to knowledge  and wisdom firmly resting in realities of a business enterprise and social compulsions. Their guidance also rests on principles of fairness and firmness with respect- be it an HR or IR matter dealing with individuals or unions. We have been privileged to be associated with  SR Mohan Das and Associates for over 3 decades.
We thank SR Mohandas & Associates and  wish luck to Dr. Krishna Murthy and hope God gives him the strength to continue the good work of guiding companies in the field of HR.

Review  
Dr. Rajen Mehrotra    October 30, 2014   
Author Picture

Director Novartis India Ltd. , Immediate Past President Industrial Relations Institute of India (IRII),Former Senior Specialist on Employers’ Activities for South Asia with International Labour Organization (ILO) , Former Corporate Head of HR of Novartis India Ltd and ACC Ltd.

Mr. S. R. Mohan Das was my teacher in the subject of “Personnel Management” when I was a student studying for Masters of Management Studies (MMS) at Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies ,

...more
Review  
Dr. Rajen Mehrotra    October 30, 2014   
Author Picture

Director Novartis India Ltd. , Immediate Past President Industrial Relations Institute of India (IRII),Former Senior Specialist on Employers’ Activities for South Asia with International Labour Organization (ILO) , Former Corporate Head of HR of Novartis India Ltd and ACC Ltd.

Mr. S. R. Mohan Das was my teacher in the subject of “Personnel Management” when I was a student studying for Masters of Management Studies (MMS) at Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies , University of Mumbai from 1968 -70. We as students benefitted immensely by his knowledge in the field of labour law, industrial relations and practical case examples in the Indian context and admired his brutal frankness in expressing his views on the social partners (i.e. Management, Trade Union and Government). On completion of my education and on entering the corporate world, I looked forward to reading his column the “Labour Scene” in Economic Times and later on in the Financial Express and also the monthly magazine “Labour Chronicle” that he edited. In my corporate career I had occasion to interact with Mr. S. R. Mohan Das seeking his advice on critical issues involving Industrial Relations, and also getting him as a speaker in programmes on training the executives, as he was a very powerful and effective speaker.

Dr. R. Krishna Murthy who is the elder son of Mr. S.R. Mohan Das joined S. R. Mohan Das & Associates in 1979 and I then had opportunity to interact with both the father and son and also obtained their valuable advice in handling some critical Industrial Relations situations in the 1990’s in erstwhile Sandoz (India) Ltd. Head office and Kolshet plant.

I closely worked with Dr. R. Krishna Murthy during my tenure as President (2010 to 2014) of Industrial Relations Institute of India (IRII), as he is the Director of IRII. Dr. R. Krishna Murthy is a chip of the old block and has an equally powerful pen like his father and has been writing the monthly editorial of IRII journal Arbiter apart from regularly contributing articles to the journal. In the conference of IRII, I have had occasion to listen to Dr. R. Krishna Murthy, who an excellent trainer, who blends theory and practice with a sense of humour. In his sessions he brings forward real life examples from his consultancy experience of effectively advising the client on tackling the problem and moving forward with solutions.

Review  
Anil Gole, Executive Director, Greaves Cotton and earlier heading Voltas Ltd., Otis and Merind.    October 30, 2014   

I heard a lot about late Shree SR Mohandas from my colleagues during my college days in the year 1983 & his style of honest advice to both management & union.  Normally you find advisors are either for management or union but not to both.  Whereas  SR Mohandas was advising  both sides and was always encouraging for amicable settlement and not litigation. I was very curious to meet him and almost after a gap of 13 years i.e.

...more
Review  
Anil Gole, Executive Director, Greaves Cotton and earlier heading Voltas Ltd., Otis and Merind.    October 30, 2014   

I heard a lot about late Shree SR Mohandas from my colleagues during my college days in the year 1983 & his style of honest advice to both management & union.  Normally you find advisors are either for management or union but not to both.  Whereas  SR Mohandas was advising  both sides and was always encouraging for amicable settlement and not litigation. I was very curious to meet him and almost after a gap of 13 years i.e. in the year 1996 I had an opportunity to meet him and his son Dr. Krishnamurthy. My approach towards Industrial Relations has totally changed once I met both of them. After meeting both of them I really gained insight of how management needs to be pro active in their approach rather than reactive. Doctor’s radical approach and also creative & fertile brain made me think out of box and gained various success factors in my life. From 1996 till date for any IR matter I am in touch with Doctor and he has always come out with solutions that has given win-win situations for both parties.
 
SR Mohandas was true and genuine professional who helped both the parties to come an amicable solutions. Doctor is now carrying same spirit and I am sure who so ever meets him will always admire his creative mind and  genuine advice.

Review  
Amod Date, currently heading Binani and earlier heading DHL about the work done in DHL.    October 30, 2014   

A "straight from the heart" quote..............
 
I have had the pleasure and privilege of being associated with SR Mohan Das & Associates right through my professional career of over 27 years. During this time I have come to know Dr. Krishna Murthy (who I affectionately call Doc.) very well and have the utmost faith and respect for his judgment and professional advice. Doc. has never believed in being "diplomatic" with his views.

...more
Review  
Amod Date, currently heading Binani and earlier heading DHL about the work done in DHL.    October 30, 2014   

A "straight from the heart" quote..............
 
I have had the pleasure and privilege of being associated with SR Mohan Das & Associates right through my professional career of over 27 years. During this time I have come to know Dr. Krishna Murthy (who I affectionately call Doc.) very well and have the utmost faith and respect for his judgment and professional advice. Doc. has never believed in being "diplomatic" with his views. He is always sharp and to the point and my Company and I have benefitted immensely from his advice - over these years.  

Review  
Emmanuel David EVP & CHRO VOLTAS LIMITED A TATA Enterprise    December 5, 2014   

Dr Krishnamurthy operates from a strong foundation of competence and experience. By nature, he is a practical person. His insights are always refreshing and can be applied effectively at work and personal life. It is always a pleasure to interact with Dr. Krishnamurthy.

Review  
Harish Chopra and Associates    October 30, 2014   

"My association with Dr.Krishna Murthy has been nearly three decades now. As much as it has been a professional pleasure to reach out to him for all clarifications and questions, however trivial OR extremely crucial it might be, I have had the pleasure of being heard by him patiently and providing utmost clarity and resolution in a timely manner. For all legal purposes, for me, he has been a "guru" of sorts and I cherish this relationship personally.

...more
Review  
Harish Chopra and Associates    October 30, 2014   

"My association with Dr.Krishna Murthy has been nearly three decades now. As much as it has been a professional pleasure to reach out to him for all clarifications and questions, however trivial OR extremely crucial it might be, I have had the pleasure of being heard by him patiently and providing utmost clarity and resolution in a timely manner. For all legal purposes, for me, he has been a "guru" of sorts and I cherish this relationship personally. His humility and keenness to help out has always astounded me and I have consciously made attempts to learn from his experiences and the attitude that he always displays.

I consider this as an honour to write a few sentences as a testimonial and may not be able to really do justice considering his immense knowledge and expertise and of course his personal virtues which are so very commendable. I wish him all the very best always."

Review  
Dr. Tanaya Mishra Sr. Vice President – Group HR JSW    October 30, 2014   
Author Picture

I have know Dr. Krishna Murthy to be brilliant in his area of work. A through professional, who is fearless in taking tough decisions. Someone that any professional can turn to in the time of need.

I have had many success stories because of the involvement of Dr. Krishna Murthy. I wish him all success.

TOP